Ashen Faggot Burning

It is time to celebrate the end of the Christmas period with the traditional burning of the Ashen Faggot.

Come and join us at The Digby Tap on Saturday 6th January

We will be lighting the fire at 6:00pm.

Traditional folk music

Meet faggots from Parsons and Mushby Peas.

Prizes for timing of hands breaking.

(£1 per entry

Digby Tap Christmas Opening Hours!

Sun 24th Dec FOOD SERVED 11.00 – 23.00
Mon 25th Dec NO FOOD 12.00 – 14.00
Tue 26th Dec NO FOOD 12.00 – 23.00
Wed 27th Dec FOOD SERVED 11.00 – 23.00
Thu 28th Dec FOOD SERVED 11.00 – 23.00
Fri 29th Dec FOOD SERVED 11.00 – 23.00
Sat 30th Dec FOOD SERVED 11.00 – 23.00
Sun 31st Dec FOOD SERVED 11.00 – 20.00
20.00 – CLOSED
Mon 1st Jan NO FOOD 12.00 – 14.00
Tue 2nd Jan BACK TO NORMAL!!!!!!!

We wish you a Merry Christmas and a Happy New Year!!

The Digby Tap Pie Competition 2017

On a cold December afternoon, 9 gentlemen of the Tap produced their wares for the annual pie competition.

Last year’s winner, Julian Halsby, had chosen a freestanding chicken terrine to test everyone’s cooking ability.

9 members brought their wares and presented them with great glee.

 

The judging was serious and even after several recounts Chairman Colin announced that, somehow, Steve Thorpe had won!! Well done to him and all contestants.

The terrines must have been good as there was none left for us non-contestants to try!!